Is a Racist, Anti-American Baby Killing Elitist. At least according to the Lunatic Fringe known as the Republican base.. If only the damned media would reveal his true colors!

Something tells me these pictures are a lot closer to the truth

© Callie Shell / Aurora for Time
A Mother’s Grief: This woman had lost her son in Iraq. She wanted people to know that it was not unpatriotic to be against the war and for Obama. Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 2/11/2007.

© Callie Shell / Aurora for Time
Senator Obama was doing press interviews by telephone in a holding room between events. Sometime later as he was getting ready to begin his event, he asked me if I was photographing his shoes. When I said yes, he told me that he had already had them resoled once since he entered the race a year earlier. Providence, R.I., 3/1/2008.
